Please enable javascript, or click here to visit my ecommerce web site powered by Shopify.
Latest News
Latest Tweets

LGBTI Community Heroes Honoured

The Honour 2014 Award Winners Celebrate at the event (l-r) Prof Anthony Schembri, Duncan McGregor, Ash Golsby, Jackie McMillan, Craig Donarski, Felipe Ubilla, Cheryl ‘Webby' Webster, Amy Middleton and John Frost

Nine people and organisations from across NSW and Australia were recognised for their service to NSW's lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and intersex (LGBTI) community at a gala awards ceremony in Sydney last night.

Click here to

Click here for full list of winners and finalists...

Click here to see pictures from the 2014 HONOUR AWARDS


Congratulations From ACON & Aurora

ACON President Mark Orr congratulated the winners and all the finalists on their achievements and community service. "Last night's event was a truly inspirational and thoroughly entertaining evening and a great celebration of the dynamic spirit of our community. I'd like to thank all the people who submitted nominations as well as all our guests for coming along and supporting ACON and Aurora," Mr Orr says.

Aurora Chair Adam Niewand extended thanks to the event's partners and supporters. "We thank our event partners SX Magazine, Sydney Gay and Lesbian Business Association, Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras, Foxtel, South African Tourism, Daniel Trelease of Cohen Handler, Merivale, Glyde Health, Vinaceous Wines, James Squire, and OX Live as well as all the people, businesses and organisations which donated items for the silent auction."


Thank you to our Community and Event partners


Thank you to our Silent Auction Donors